Yes. You will be billed monthly or annually for the plan you purchase. You may mimic a one-time purchase by subscribing, and then immediately unsubscribing. This lets you keep the subscription active until the end of the period you paid for.
Alternatively, to make a one-time purchase that lasts 12 months and automatically stops, get in touch via email